Skip to content
Mozart Regina coeli C major K. 108 (74d)
Mozart Regina coeli C major K. 108 (74d)
Mozart Regina coeli C major K. 108 (74d)


Mozart Regina coeli C major K. 108 (74d)

Sale price$13.95
SKU: BA04886-90

Composer: Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart

Publisher: Barenreiter


Pickup available at Juilliard Store Usually ready in 2 hours

Mozart Regina coeli C major K. 108 (74d)

Juilliard Store

Pickup available, usually ready in 2 hours

144 West 66th Street
New York NY 10023
United States


Editor: Federhofer, Hellmut

Arranger: Köhs, Andreas

Orchestral scoring : SSolo/Mixed choir-SATB/Orch

Language(s) of work: L

Language(s) of text: L

Product format: vocal score, Urtext edition

Binding: Stapled

Pages / Format: 26 - 27,0 x 19,0 cm

In its expression and structure, the “Regina coeli” K.108 (74d) in four movements, composed in Salzburg in May 1771, clearly shows that Neapolitan church music served as Mozart’s model. The two outer movements, in which a primarily homophonic chorus unfolds against a rich orchestral backdrop, enclose two soprano arias sparkling with coloraturas, of which the first aria has a choral epilogue at the end of each of its two sections. Appositely, the last movement also picks up the solo-tutti contrast which, in addition, underscores the predominant role of the solo soprano characteristic of the entire composition.