Skip to content
Mozart Concert Arias for Soprano
Mozart Concert Arias for Soprano
Mozart Concert Arias for Soprano


Mozart Concert Arias for Soprano

Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart

Sale price$40.95
SKU: BA09182
Pickup available at Juilliard Store Usually ready in 2 hours

Mozart Concert Arias for Soprano

Juilliard Store

Pickup available, usually ready in 2 hours

144 West 66th Street
New York NY 10023
United States


Editor: Seedorf, Thomas

Arranger: Beyer, Christian

Orchestral scoring : SSolo/piano

Product format: vocal score, Urtext edition, Anthology

Binding: Paperback

Pages / Format: V, 137/40 - 30,0 x 23,0 cm

This vocal score of Mozart’s concert and insert arias is based on the New Mozart Edition (NMA).
The musical text presented in this edition is free from practical references on performance aspects or suggestions on performance practice. An accompanying booklet gives detailed explanations on the execution of appoggiaturas and other performance practice phenomena relevant to each aria. In addition, there is a choice of suggestions for the performance of cadenzas and lead-ins as well as for the ornamentation of dal segno parts, which are often found in the early Mozart arias.

• Underlaid text presented in the original language only
• All aria texts translated into German and English and printed separately
• Idiomatic piano reduction to the individual arias
• Clear and legible layout of the musical text
• Additional notes and suggestions on performance practice in the accompanying booklet
• Performance material on hire to each aria
(Please refer to the relevant volume for further information)

Concert Arias II for Soprano
Aria “Per pietà, bell’idol mio”, K. 78 (73b)
Recitativo “Oh, temerario Arbace!” – “Aria Per quel paterno amplesso”, K. 79 (73d)
Recitativo “Misero me!” – “Aria Misero pargoletto”, K. 77 (73e)
Aria “Se ardire e speranza”, K. 82 (73o)
Aria “Se tutti i mali miei” (first version), K. 83 (73p)
Aria “Se tutti i mali miei” (revised version), K. 83 (73p)
Aria “Voi avete un cor fedele” (K. 217)
Recitativo “Ah, lo previdi” – Aria “Ah, t’invola agl’occhi miei” – Cavatina “Deh, non varcar”, K. 272
Recitativo “Basta, vincesti” – Aria “Ah non lasciarmi, no”, K. 486 (295a)
Recitativo “Misera, dove son!” – Aria “Ah! non son io che parlo”, K. 369
Recitativo “A questo seno” – Rondeau “Or che il cielo”, K. 374
Aria “Nehmt meinen Dank, ihr holden Gönner!”, K. 383
Recitativo “Ch’io mi scordi di te?” – Rondo “Non temer, amato bene”, K. 505
Recitativo “Bella mia fiamma” – Aria “Resta, oh cara”, K. 528