Skip to content
Massenet Werther Vocal Score

Hal Leonard Publishing Corp - 7935

Massenet Werther Vocal Score

Sale price$53.50
SKU: 48187276

Composer: Jules Massenet

Publisher: Heugel

Instrument: Voice

Pickup available at Juilliard Store Usually ready in 2 hours

Massenet Werther Vocal Score

Juilliard Store

Pickup available, usually ready in 2 hours

144 West 66th Street
New York NY 10023
United States


“With its music composed by Jules Massenet, Werther is a lyrical drama that became famous at the beginning of the 20th century. This really complete edition contains pictures, text and scores of the opera for Voice and Piano. The text is written in French and in English. Composed in four acts, the story is based on Goethes early life: a poet, Werther, falls in love with a girl, Charlotte, who is due to marry another man. The story revolves around these characters and the struggle of Werther to cope with his own love. Werther was performed more than 1,100 times at the Opera-Comique since it became famous.”