Skip to content
Gilbert and Sullivan HMS Pinafore Vocal Score

Hal Leonard Publishing Corp - 7935

Gilbert and Sullivan HMS Pinafore Vocal Score

Sale price$19.99
SKU: 50337510

Composer: Gilbert and Sullivan

Publisher: Schirmer

Instrument: Voice

Pickup available at Juilliard Store Usually ready in 2 hours

Gilbert and Sullivan HMS Pinafore Vocal Score

Juilliard Store

Pickup available, usually ready in 2 hours

144 West 66th Street
New York NY 10023
United States

Trusted the world over, the classic, authoritative G. Schirmer editions of the stage works of Gilbert & Sullivan have been spruced up! These new vocal scores feature the complete music and all dialogue, gorgeous color covers, plot synopses, articles on the famous partnership, the history of each operetta, filmographies and discographies. The sewn binding ensures a lifetime of use.

Unforgettable characters populate this fourth Gilbert & Sullivan collaboration, a romantic satire of the British social class system and naval hierarchy. Musical highlights include: We Sail the Ocean Blue • I'm Called Little Buttercup • Sorry Her Lot • I Am the Monarch of the Sea • When I Was a Lad • Never Mind the Why and Wherefore • and more.