Skip to content
Copland, Aaron - Ballet Music for Piano

Hal Leonard Publishing Corp - 7935

Copland, Aaron - Ballet Music for Piano

Sale price$19.99
SKU: 48021009
Pickup available at Juilliard Store Usually ready in 2 hours

Copland, Aaron - Ballet Music for Piano

Juilliard Store

Pickup available, usually ready in 2 hours

144 West 66th Street
New York NY 10023
United States

Solo piano transcriptions of Appalachian Spring Suite, Billy the Kid, Dance Panels, Rodeo, and a 2 pianos, 4 hands transcription of Dance of the Adolescent. With a composer biography and notes on the ballets.

Contents: SOLO PIANO: Appalachian Spring Suite • Billy the Kid: (I. The Open Prairie • II. Street Scene in a Frontier Town A. Cowboys amble by B. Mexican dance and finale • III. Billy and HIs Sweetheart • IV. Celebration after Billy's Capture) • DANCE PANELS: (I. Introduction: Moderato • II. Allegretto con tenerezza • III. Scherzando • IV. Pas de Trois: Lento • V. Con brio • VI. Con moto • VII. MOlto Ritmico) • RODEO: (First Episode: Buckaroo Holiday • Second Episode: Corral Nocturne • Ranch House Party • Third Episode: Saturday-Night Waltz • Fourth Episode: Hoe-Down