Skip to content
Boosey & Hawkes Cello Anthology, The

Hal Leonard Publishing Corp - 7935

Boosey & Hawkes Cello Anthology, The

Sale price$27.99
SKU: 48019640
Pickup available at Juilliard Store Usually ready in 2 hours

Boosey & Hawkes Cello Anthology, The

Juilliard Store

Pickup available, usually ready in 2 hours

144 West 66th Street
New York NY 10023
United States

29 pieces by 20 of Boosey & Hawkes' most prominent composers. Includes works by Béla Bartók, Leonard Bernstein, Benjamin Britten, Aaron Copland, Sergei Rachmaninoff, Ned Rorem, Igor Stravinsky, and others.

Contents: ADLER: Scherzo from Sonata (unaccompanied) • ANDRIESSEN: Elegy • BARTOK: First Rhapsody, 1st mvt. • BERNSTEIN: Meditation No. 1 from Mass • BRIDGE: Sonata, 1st mvt. • BRITTEN: Elegia from Sonata in C, Op. 65 • COPLAND: Billy and His Sweetheart from Billy the Kid • Waltz and Celebration from Billy the Kid • DELIUS: Caprice • Elegy • Romance, Op. posth • FINZI: Cello Concerto, Op. 40, 2nd. mvt. • GOLDSCHMIDT: Caprice melancolique from Cello Concerto • KATS-CHERNIN: Slicked Back Tango • KERNIS: Ballad • KODALY: Sonatina • LEES: Sonata, 2nd mvt. • MACMILLAN: Celtic Hymn from Northern Skies • Nocturne from Northern Skies • MARTINU: Variations on a Theme of Rossini • PROKOFIEV: Ballade, Op. 15 • RACHMANINOFF: Danse orientale, Op. 2, No. 2 • Sonata in G minor, Op. 19, 3rd mvt. • Vocalise, Op. 34, No. 14 • ROREM: Remembrance of Things Past from After Reading Shakespeare (unaccompanied) • Adagio from Dances • Pas de Deux from Dances • STRAVINSKY: Introduzione from Suite italienne • Serenata from Suite italienne