Skip to content
Bach Concertos for Cembalo
Bach Concertos for Cembalo


Bach Concertos for Cembalo

Sale price$51.95
SKU: TP00410

Composer: Johann Sebastian Bach

Publisher: Barenreiter


Pickup available at Juilliard Store Usually ready in 2 hours

Bach Concertos for Cembalo

Juilliard Store

Pickup available, usually ready in 2 hours

144 West 66th Street
New York NY 10023
United States


Editor: Breig, Werner

Orchestral scoring : harpisc./StrOrch/chambOrch

Product format: study score, Urtext edition, Anthology

Binding: Paperback

Pages / Format: XXI, 367 - 22,5 x 16,5 cm

In early 1729 Bach became director of the so-called »Scottish Collegium Musician« a music organization of students and local citizens. The remarkable results of this undertaking are the concertos for harpsichord. Today it is almost certain that practically all of these concertos were transcribed from concertos for melody instruments (mostly violin or oboe). This study score contains the five concertos for harpsichord and strings, BWV 1052-1056, the concerto for harpsichord, two recorders and strings BWV 1057, as well as the concerto BWV 1058 also for harpsichord and strings based on the violin concerto in A minor. In addition, with BWV 1052a, this volume offers another version of the lost violin concert in D minor arranged by C. P. E. Bach.

- All concertos for one harpsichord and orchestra
- Urtext of the New Bach Edition
- Comprehensive preface, including facsimiles