Skip to content
Tomasi Concerto pour Trombone et Piano

Alphonse Leduc

Tomasi Concerto pour Trombone et Piano

Henri Tomasi

Sale price$40.90
Sold out
SKU: 48181783
Pickup currently unavailable at Juilliard Store

Tomasi Concerto pour Trombone et Piano

Juilliard Store

Pickup currently unavailable

144 West 66th Street
New York NY 10023
United States

Composed in 1956 by Henri Tomasi (1901-1971), French composer, conductor and winner of the Grand Prix de Rome in 1927, this Concerto for Trombone and Orchestra has a strong French signature and lasts 16 minutes. The first movement starts with the trombone and ends with a waltz theme, the second movement is built on an ostinato that makes the trombone sound more lyrical. The third movement is based on the two first ones, with South American rhythms and ends with a virtuosic part played by the trombone.