Skip to content
Mozart Veni Sancte Spiritus K. 47
Mozart Veni Sancte Spiritus K. 47
Mozart Veni Sancte Spiritus K. 47


Mozart Veni Sancte Spiritus K. 47

Sale price$8.95
SKU: BA04883-90

Composer: Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart

Publisher: Barenreiter


Pickup available at Juilliard Store Usually ready in 2 hours

Mozart Veni Sancte Spiritus K. 47

Juilliard Store

Pickup available, usually ready in 2 hours

144 West 66th Street
New York NY 10023
United States


Editor: Federhofer, Hellmut

Arranger: Köhs, Andreas

Orchestral scoring : SSolo/ASolo/TSolo/BSolo/Mixed choir-SATB/Orch

Language(s) of work: L

Language(s) of text: L

Product format: vocal score, Urtext edition

Binding: Stapled

Pages / Format: 12 - 27,0 x 19,0 cm

Mozart‘s “Veni Sancte Spiritus” K. 47 was composed in 1768 in Vienna. The two-part setting of the Pentecost sequence “Veni Sancte Spiritus” follows the text of the antiphon “Ad invocandum Spiritum Sanctum” and leads into the “Alleluia”.

The music composed by young Mozart is characterized by alternating solo and tutti passages, while entries composed in an imitative style bear witness to the exacting schooling of the boy, as well as the influence of Salzburg church music composers Leopold Mozart, Johann Ernst Eberlin and Michael Haydn.